Diary of a Live Process and Quality Improvement Initiative

I just made a move out of the consultant world. I just joined a small company (about 35 folks). They have been in business for almost 5 years and do consulting and contracts mostly for NASA and the FAA. The company has grown quite a bit in the last year and recognized the need to establish some better quality practices across their programs and projects. So, enter me!

I was hired with a fairly loose job description which is a good and bad thing. It is good because I am able to really create this job and have pretty free reign on what I am allowed to do. The bad part is that there isn’t any real clear direction on what they want from me….they just know they need process and testing improvement. So, I don’t really have any solid goals, objectives or priorities to work from.

I will be posting an update every 1 or 2 weeks on what I am doing and how I am doing it (and most importantly, how well it is working!).  I hope this will bring some interesting conversations, suggestions, and feedback from others. My first post will be up next Monday on my first week of work.

One Response

  1. Congrats on the new position. We’ll be waiting eagerly for the updates 🙂

Leave a Reply

